Item added to your cart.

The Revolt Of Aphrodite
Primitive World
The Revolt Of Aphrodite
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2020
Gift This Product

Primitive World’s The Revolt Of Aphrodite flits between air-tight leftfield techno and more experimental computer music. Cuts such as ‘Flesh Made From Compressed Ideals’ and ‘Ioanthe Dances’ have the kind of lopsided club energy one often finds in Metrist’s tracks, albeit with the sort of petri dish compositional air that characterised Beatrice Dillon’s recent Workaround LP. Elsewhere the garbled glitching of ‘All This Vulgar Data’ could have rocked up on a Sacred Tapes release.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 All This Vulgar Data Primitive World 2:45 Buy
  2. 2 Ioanthe Dances Primitive World 5:23 Buy
  3. 3 Olive Pits Burned By Lye Primitive World 1:03 Buy
  4. 4 Into The Heart Of Our Perplexities Primitive World 3:10 Buy
  5. 5 Skins Plastered With White Lead Primitive World 5:24 Buy
  6. 6 RV03& Primitive World 1:38 Buy
  7. 7 Flesh Made From Compressed Ideals Primitive World 5:40 Buy
  8. 8 Ideas Made From Compressed Impulses Primitive World 4:27 Buy
  9. 9 Harpalus Among The Tombs Primitive World 2:43 Buy
  10. 10 The Foetus Of A Love Song Primitive World 4:45 Buy

Primitive World


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.