Item added to your cart.

Black Focus Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 20, 2020

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


On their second LP Rock, Ratgrave turn in a set of hypnagogic jazz-rock and fusion tunes. This sound was already at work on the duo’s eponymous 2018 debut album, but these tracks lean even harder into the band’s vaporwave Weather Report thing. One thing that has helped Max Graef and Julius Conrad take their style even further here is some much cleaner production - whereas Ratgrave’s first full-length was muddied and muffled, tracks here are, if not squeaky-clean, then at least scrub up a lot better. Given the sense of playfulness that runs through Rock, it’s no surprise to find Ratgrave’s noodlesome playing spill out into other styles at points - closing number ‘Mutti Hat Gekocht’ ends with this bonus track that’s got a cool sort of jungle-metal thing going on.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Escobar Ratgrave 4:50 Buy
  2. 2 Theme From Metronome Ratgrave 2:31 Buy
  3. 3 World Aid Ratgrave 4:10 Buy
  4. 4 Instant Toothpaste Ratgrave 3:05 Buy
  5. 5 Eternal Breeze Ratgrave 1:46 Buy
  6. 6 Yurok Ratgrave 3:44 Buy
  7. 7 4 Benz Ratgrave 1:39 Buy
  8. 8 Dibidai Ratgrave 2:07 Buy
  9. 9 Rock Ratgrave 3:27 Buy
  10. 10 Bleeding To Death Ratgrave 3:35 Buy
  11. 11 Sturf Ratgrave 1:20 Buy
  12. 12 Alright Ratgrave 2:19 Buy
  13. 13 Mutti Hat Gekocht Ratgrave 7:33 Buy


Black Focus Records


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences