Item added to your cart.

Anna Wise
As If It Were Forever
Anna Wise
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 18, 2019


On her link-ups with Kendrick Lamar, Anna Wise has brought an air of wistful dreaminess to proceedings that complements the more fever-dream elements of Lamar’s output. This energy remains on Wise’s debut solo LP As If It Were Forever, an album which mixes pulls back from being a purely neo-soul record by incorporating elements of dream-pop and singer-songwriter balladeering in the Jeff Buckley vein. A collaborative affair, Denzel Curry, Little Simz and Mndsgn are but three of those with credits on As If It Were Forever.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Worm?s Playground Anna Wise 3:59 Buy
  2. 2 Blue Rose Anna Wise 2:52 Buy
  3. 3 Abracadabra Anna Wise with Little Simz 4:06 Buy
  4. 4 Nerve Anna Wise 5:00 Buy
  5. 5 Count My Blessings Anna Wise with Denzel Curry 3:05 Buy
  6. 6 What?s Up With You? Anna Wise 4:11 Buy
  7. 7 The Moment (Interlude) Anna Wise 0:23 Buy
  8. 8 One of Those Changes Is You Anna Wise with Pink Siifu 1:16 Buy
  9. 9 Vivre d?Amour et d?Eau Fraîche Anna Wise with Jon Bap 3:54 Buy
  10. 10 Mirror Anna Wise 3:08 Buy
  11. 11 Coming Home Anna Wise 1:48 Buy
  12. 12 Juice Anna Wise 4:11 Buy

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences