Item added to your cart.

Matt O'Brien
Headz Towards The Light EP
Off-Key Industries
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 17, 2020


Headz Towards The Light is a typically impressive set from Matt O'Brien which features his own distinctive takes on techno and electro. ‘This Is Not A Drill’ and ‘Goodbye Mr. Lahey’, the EP’s most dynamic numbers, see razor-edged chords chopping against minimal techno beats in a manner which recalls Midwestern legends like Robert Hood. Detroit remains in effect on ’A Particular Kind of Peculiar’ and ‘If We're All in the Back Who's Driving?’, though these cuts also have a softened house bounce about them.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 If We're All in the Back Who's Driving? Matt O'Brien 7:37 Buy
  2. 2 This is Not a Drill Matt O'Brien 6:07 Buy
  3. 3 Goodbye Mr Lahey Matt O'Brien 4:53 Buy
  4. 4 A Particular Kind of Peculiar Matt O'Brien 6:50 Buy

Matt O'Brien

Electro and Acid

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences