Item added to your cart.

Sega Bodega
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 14, 2020


When you’ve attracted this much music press attention in your early to mid-twenties, you’re bound to start feeling the pressure. For Salvador Navarrete aka Sega Bodega — the best solution was to let it fuel his debut album. Fittingly titled Salvador, the album takes the vast rolodex of sounds Navarrete has explored across countless EPs — from electronic and club music to UK bass and outsider hip-hop — and channels these forces into a formidable and futuristic pop whole. Where the likes of ‘Masochism’ and ‘Salv Goes To Hollywood’ tread the depths of excess to the sharp, metallic sound of hyperpop, the affirmative bombast of ‘U Got The Fever’ and ‘U Suck’ offer just the right self-affirmative antidote.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 2 Strong 3:39 Buy
  2. 2 Masochism 3:08 Buy
  3. 3 Raising Hell 4:10 Buy
  4. 4 U Got The Fever 3:41 Buy

    U Got The Fever

  5. 5 Heaven Knows 4:06 Buy
  6. 6 Salv Goes To Hollywood 3:02 Buy

    Salv Goes To Hollywood

  7. 7 Knox (Interlude) 0:32 Buy

    Knox (Interlude)

  8. 8 Smell Of The Rubber 4:39 Buy

    Smell Of The Rubber

  9. 9 U Suck 3:27 Buy
  10. 10 Calvin 3:43 Buy
  11. 11 Kuvasz In Snow 2:45 Buy

    Kuvasz In Snow

Vinyl Track List

A1 2 Strong
A2 Masochism
A3 Raising Hell
A4 U Got The Fever
A5 Heaven Knows

B1 Salv Goes To Hollywood
B2 Knox (Interlude)
B3 Smell Of The Rubber
B4 U Suck
B5 Calvin
B6 Kuvasz In Snow
B7 Heaven Fell

Sega Bodega

View More



View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences