Item added to your cart.

Ulrich Schnauss
A Long Way To Fall - Rebound
Scripted Realities
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 3, 2020


Ulrich Schnauss releases his fourth solo full-length album on his own Scripted Realities label. On A Long Way To Fall the often called Master of electronic shoegaze moved slightly away from his specialist field and shifted the focus of the record to more dynamic and interesting rhythms exploring the sonic dimensions of the synthesizer, the most important musical instrument of the realease. Ulrich's long term AV collaborator Nat Urazmetova has reimagined and refreshed the artwork. Appeals to fans of Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins and Tycho.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Her and the Sea (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 5:05 Buy
  2. 2 Broken Homes (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 7:37 Buy
  3. 3 Like a Ghost in Your Own Life (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 6:09 Buy
  4. 4 A Long Way to Fall (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 8:05 Buy
  5. 5 I Take Comfort in Your Ignorance (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 5:57 Buy
  6. 6 A Forgotten Birthday (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 7:20 Buy
  7. 7 The Weight of Darkening Skies (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 5:26 Buy
  8. 8 Borrowed Time (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 5:04 Buy
  9. 9 Ten Years (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 6:09 Buy
  10. 10 A Ritual in Time and Death (2019 Version) Ulrich Schnauss 7:44 Buy

Ulrich Schnauss

View More

Scripted Realities

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences