Item added to your cart.

A Retrospective
Thanasis Zlatanos
A Retrospective
Osàre Editions
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2020
Gift This Product

DJ Elena Colombi's Osàre Editions offer up a mind-altering cocktail of synth-laden left-field electronic composition from Greek mystic Thanasis Zlatanos. Best known for his work with his group Nekropolis, Zlatanos nevertheless produced a vast amount of outer space-headed sonic landscapes throughout the 1980s, encompassing bizarro pop swagger (‘No Expectations’, ‘The Dead Don’t Remember’), vibrant proto-techno minimalism (‘Master Chameleon’), and alternative future ‘fourth world’ numbers to rival Ryuichi Sakamoto.

  1. 1 Master Chameleon Thanasis Zlatanos 0:51
  2. 2 Nor The Reflection Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  3. 3 Without Us Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  4. 4 Psychedelic Clown Thanasis Zlatanos 0:48
  5. 5 The Crystal Sight (Excerpt II) Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  6. 6 Deformed Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  7. 7 Surreal Moment Thanasis Zlatanos 0:52
  8. 8 No Expectations Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  9. 9 The Crystal Sight (Excerpt I) Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  10. 10 The Dead Don't Remember Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  11. 11 The New Barbarians Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  12. 12 Macedonian Thanasis Zlatanos 0:50
  13. 13 The Light Thanasis Zlatanos 0:52

Osàre Editions

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.