Item added to your cart.

Perfect Timing
Sonar Kollektiv
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 5, 2008

Hazy, electronic soul music from from the chap that cut his teeth with a couple of classics on Planet E. This time, purveyors of fine futuristic soul music, Sonar Kollectiv, have picked up this little gem from tiny New Zealand based indie, Loop Recordings.

'Perfect Timing' sits comfortably next to works of contemporaries such as Nightmares On Wax etc. A well crafted album of electro-boogie and digital-funk that features a variety of vocal performances from the likes of Joe Dukie of Fat Freddy's Drop and Genevieve Marentette of Theo Parrish's The Rotating Assembly project.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Catch A Leaf Recloose Feat. Rachel Fraser 3:08 Buy
  2. 2 Robop Recloose 4:18 Buy
  3. 3 Can It Be Recloose Feat. Justin Chapman And Genevieve Marentette 4:37 Buy
  4. 4 So Cool Recloose Feat. Tyna 4:56 Buy
  5. 5 Solomon's Alive Recloose 6:08 Buy

    Solomon's Alive

  6. 6 Emotional Funk Recloose Feat. Tyna 4:01 Buy

    Emotional Funk

  7. 7 Red Road Recloose Feat. Justin Chapman And Genevieve Marentette 5:46 Buy
  8. 8 The Sanctuary Recloose Feat. Tyna 6:17 Buy
  9. 9 Deeper Waters Recloose feat. Joe Dukie 5:46 Buy
  10. 10 Daydream Recloose Feat. Rachel Fraser And Jonathan Crayford 3:40 Buy


View More

Sonar Kollektiv

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences