Item added to your cart.

Fieldwave Vol.1
Various Artists
Fieldwave Vol.1
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2020

Nonclassical’s first Fieldwave compilation - tied in with a new concert series of the same name - focuses on a resurgent European field recording scene. The nine pieces here all have a field recording at their core, something that gives Fieldwave a good through-line, but each track pulls their material in a different direction. While For Now’s ‘Yellow Flowers!’ might lift the soul with its chirruping birds, James Greer’s ‘Get Yer Kicks!’ creates an almost alien atmosphere.

  1. 1 The Hours Descend Hojo & Kraft 1:00
  2. 2 Crossing Over Forest, Laho Lake, South Estonia Tuulikki Bartosik 1:01
  3. 3 The Regent's Canal Iain Chambers 1:00
  4. 4 Highway Bridge Drain Pipes, Saskatoon, Canada Kate Carr 1:00
  5. 5 Yellow Flowers! (feat Darren Hayman) For Now 1:01
  6. 6 Risor Harbou Mark Vernon 1:03
  7. 7 Get Yer Kicks! James Greer 1:04
  8. 8 Tokyo Spring Birdsong Nick Luscombe 1:05
  9. 9 Mr Slush D/BAM 1:04
  10. 10 Ng Geen Yun/No Police Here! Gabriel Prokofiev 1:02


Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.