Item added to your cart.

Asa Tone
Temporary Music
Leaving Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 31, 2020


Jakarta-born Melati Malay and New Yorkers Tristan Arp and Kaazi come together to infuse Indonesian traditional music with a distinctly off-kilter approach to dance-ready rhythms. Their debut LP Temporary Music makes extensive use of acoustic and esoteric percussion and digital manipulation, equating to a wildly inventive entry in the experimental house field, bridging tightly-wound measures along a vintage, improvised ‘fourth world’ chasm.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 To Tell A Picture 2:02 Buy

    To Tell A Picture

  2. 2 Perpetual Motion Via Jungle Transport 3:44 Buy

    Perpetual Motion Via Jungle Transport

  3. 3 Visit From Tokay 2:47 Buy

    Visit From Tokay

  4. 4 Inexplicable Notion (Location Specific) 4:00 Buy

    Inexplicable Notion (Location Specific)

  5. 5 In Everyone Repeating 4:24 Buy

    In Everyone Repeating

  6. 6 River At Work 4:01 Buy
  7. 7 No One Holding Their Tongue 2:56 Buy

    No One Holding Their Tongue

  8. 8 Ogoh Ogoh 2:53 Buy
  9. 9 Vanda Tricolor 2:29 Buy

    Vanda Tricolor

  10. 10 Each Pool A Lifetime 0:56 Buy

    Each Pool A Lifetime

Leaving Records

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences