Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

On her new LP Workaround, vital modern techno practitioner Beatrice Dillon builds something from the bass-heavy turns taken by British techno in the 2010s. The focus on sub and space across these tracks places Workaround in the lineage of labels like Hessle Audio, Where To Now? and Livity Sound - the first two of which, of course, have hosted Dillon releases in the past. However, Workaround is also imbued with a verve and energy that is rather new, its strange exuberance placing it alongside the work of fellow innovators Rian Treanor and Call Super. The resulting record presents a new British club sound for a new decade.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Workaround One Beatrice Dillon 3:38 Buy
  2. 2 Workaround Two Beatrice Dillon 4:22 Buy
  3. 3 Workaround Three Beatrice Dillon 4:25 Buy
  4. 4 Workaround Four Beatrice Dillon 5:51 Buy
  5. 5 Workaround Five Beatrice Dillon 1:36 Buy
  6. 6 Clouds Strum Beatrice Dillon 4:45 Buy
  7. 7 Workaround Six Beatrice Dillon 1:29 Buy
  8. 8 Workaround Seven Beatrice Dillon 3:19 Buy
  9. 9 Workaround Eight Beatrice Dillon 4:26 Buy
  10. 10 Workaround Nine Beatrice Dillon 1:24 Buy
  11. 11 Square Fifths Beatrice Dillon 4:32 Buy
  12. 12 Workaround Bass Beatrice Dillon 0:42 Buy
  13. 13 Pause Beatrice Dillon 0:12 Buy
  14. 14 Workaround Ten Beatrice Dillon 1:18 Buy

Beatrice Dillon


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.