Item added to your cart.

100% Dynamite
Various Artists
100% Dynamite
Soul Jazz Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2008
Gift This Product

The compilation that started it all for Soul Jazz. Exploring the links between Reggae, Jazz, Funk and Soul. Jam-packed with Reggae tunes that have crossed-over and become cult dancefloor hits in clubland such as "Greedy G", "Rocksteady" and "Granny Scratch Scratch".

100% Dynamite features come serious Jamaican funk by Jackie Mittoo, The Brentford All-Stars, The Upsetters and Toots & The Maytals, the cream of Jamaica's jazz musicians such as Tommy McCook, Cedric Brooks and Lennie Hibbert and also features revolutionary tunes such as "Armageddon Time", "Drum Song" and "Cuss Cuss", songs which helped define a unique sound for Jamaican music in the sixties and seventies.

  1. 1 Armageddon Time Willie Williams 2:31
  2. 2 Night and Day Toots & The Maytals 2:49
  3. 3 Rock Steady The Marvels 3:05
  4. 4 Popcorn The Upsetters 2:05
  5. 5 Green Mango Tommy McCook 3:40
  6. 6 Greedy G Brentford Allstars 3:37
  7. 7 Real Hot Lennie Hibbert 2:27
  8. 8 We Need Love Johnny Osbourne 3:36
  9. 9 Stereo Freeze Jackie Mittoo 3:05
  10. 10 Give Rasta Glory Cedric Im Brooks 4:21
  11. 11 Granny Scratch Scratch Sound Dimension 3:56
  12. 12 Woman of the Ghetto Phyllis Dillon 3:22
  13. 13 Cuss Cuss Lloyd Robinson 6:27
  14. 14 Drum Song Sound Dimension 4:22

Soul Jazz Records

Dub, Reggae and Dancehall

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.