Item added to your cart.

Sassy J
Patchwork (Compiled by Sassy J)
Rush Hour
Catalogue Number
RHMC 004
Release Date
December 13, 2019


“Thank you, mother, for this infinite rhythm”; so says the preaching voice of Sassy J before the beginning proper of Patchwork. Compiled by the speaker at the top of our proceedings, this compilation — the second overseen by Rush Hour — relays the grassroots DIY values of our curator. Heady commensuration of difference is implied; here you’ll find a fabulous weaving of funk-house from Hanna, lowkey grooves courtesy of Mr Fingers, and vivid new age from Carlos Niño and Friends.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Mother of Mantras Farrah Boulé 0:53 Buy

    Mother of Mantras

  2. 2 Blue Sunrise Warm 5:18 Buy
  3. 3 Plastic Jam 2000black 5:50 Buy
  4. 4 Spaceland Hanna 5:56 Buy
  5. 5 Jelly Bubble Rise Alex Attias & Sassy J present OJA 6:00 Buy

    Jelly Bubble Rise

  6. 6 Mirror Images Nu-Era 6:07 Buy
  7. 7 The Projector Gifted & Blessed 5:30 Buy
  8. 8 Aap Noot Aardvarck 3:10 Buy
  9. 9 Survivor Mr Fingers 4:43 Buy
  10. 10 Always Georgia Anne Muldrow 3:19 Buy

Rush Hour

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences