Item added to your cart.

The Rain
Summers Sons
The Rain
Melting Pot Music
Catalogue Number
MPM 280
Release Date
November 2019
Gift This Product

South Londoners Turt and Slim come together as Summers Sons to drop their second LP of lights-low jazz-rap. The Rain is an album for bedroom listening and headphone moments, its dusky loops spooling out in a way which seems to imagine A Tribe Called Quest crossed with Summers Sons’ contemporaries Kamaal Williams, Children Of Zeus and Onyx Collective. Turt’s vivid prose-poem bars only add to The Rain’s feeling of deep meditation.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Lightworks Summers Sons 3:06 Buy
  2. 2 The Rain, Pt. 1 Summers Sons 3:05 Buy
  3. 3 A Moment to Bill It Summers Sons 1:50 Buy
  4. 4 Space to Breathe Summers Sons 4:04 Buy
  5. 5 Blue Skies Summers Sons 2:37 Buy
  6. 6 The Sequel Summers Sons feat. C.Tappin 3:44 Buy
  7. 7 Just a Drop in the Ocean Summers Sons 3:48 Buy
  8. 8 The Rain, Pt. 2 Summers Sons 2:52 Buy
  9. 9 Orange Moon Summers Sons 2:58 Buy
  10. 10 Bittersweet Summers Sons feat. Zaya 3:47 Buy
  11. 11 The Rain, Pt. 3 Summers Sons 7:17 Buy

Summers Sons

Melting Pot Music

Hip Hop

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.