Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 31, 2020

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Seeing as the last Tase release dropped all the way back in 2013, it’s a real treat to hear from neues deutschland studios project once again. Keeping it old-school on this new eponymous Tase record - the eight tracks here were cut at the start of the 2010s, and all were laid down on sixteen-track mixer.

Given the age of these tunes, it’s unsurprising that the TASE LP has a similar feel to it as those much-loved early releases. This is warm, classy electronic club music that updates the velveteen sounds of Midwestern house and techno for the new millennium. Many of the tracks here crest on elegant grooves - occasionally shuffling, occasionally jacking, largely rolling - built from dinky sequences and loops. These are then folded together with the kind of luxurious, cerebral chords that run through the work of Midwest mainstays like Moodymann and Theo Parrish.

However, TASE is far from just another set of classical four-to-the-floor tools. Tracks such as ‘Silence’ and ‘Slide’ incorporate modular synth tones that really cut through the mix, driving their beats a bit more than your average downtempo deep house jam. A similar fidgeting energy can be found on a cut like ‘New Light’. TASE breaks his long silence with an LP of dancefloor deepness.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Silence 3:44 Buy
  2. 2 New Light 3:41 Buy
  3. 3 Paradise 3:45 Buy
  4. 4 New Jacket 2:34 Buy
  5. 5 The Dog 3:48 Buy
  6. 6 Skateboard 3:34 Buy
  7. 7 Slide 3:36 Buy
  8. 8 Assistent 3:39 Buy



View More

Electro and Acid

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences