Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 11, 2019


After turning heads with 2018’s Golem LP, 33EMYBW (Wu Shanmin) now returns to SVBKVLT Records with the new LP Arthropods. This is another set of unique rhythmic mutations from the Shanghai-based artist. The terms IDM and deconstructed club don’t feel like correct fits for this record - these tracks are too limber and lively, and the sound world that we enter here is too murky. The whirling drum programming and hypnotic, unsettling feel of the record has us thinking of Fatima Al Qadiri and the most driven elements of Björk’s recent LPs, but really Anthropods is on its own plain. A trio of remixes flesh out the release - Ikonika and Lechuga Zafiro both streamline 33EMYBW’s style for the dancefloor while Don Zilla’s flip of ‘Drum3’ gets on her level.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Symmetry 33EMYBW 2:14 Buy
  2. 2 Tentacle Centre 33EMYBW 3:32 Buy

    Tentacle Centre

  3. 3 Adam Bank 33EMYBW 3:57 Buy
  4. 4 Arthropods Continent 33EMYBW featuring Li Jianhong 7:35 Buy

    Arthropods Continent

  5. 5 Drum3 33EMYBW 8:01 Buy
  6. 6 Seeds of the Future 33EMYBW 2:40 Buy

    Seeds of the Future

  7. 7 Induce 33EMYBW 5:11 Buy
  8. 8 Arthropods Continent (Ikonika Remix) 33EMYBW featuring Li Jianhong 4:34 Buy

    Arthropods Continent (Ikonika Remix)

  9. 9 Adam Bank (Lechuga Zafiro Remix) 33EMYBW 4:42 Buy

    Adam Bank (Lechuga Zafiro Remix)

  10. 10 Drum3 (Don Zilla Remix) 33EMYBW 5:32 Buy

    Drum3 (Don Zilla Remix)



View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences