Item added to your cart.

Douglas Dare
Erased Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 21, 2020


Milkteeth, the third LP from art-pop savant Douglas Dare, is about as baroque as pop can get. There is plenty of Rufus Wainwright and Sufjan Stevens to the stirring chamber arrangements of tracks like ‘Silly Games’, while Dare’s combination of stateliness, poise and a rather British kind of outsider-artist sensibility channels the best of Patrick Wolf. Erased Tapes might be best known for instrumental music, but Douglas Dare’s Milkteeth adds new strings to the bow of both label and artist. Douglas Dare returns to Erased Tapes with his introspective song-writerly craft, but his third outing Milkteeth sees the English singer-songwriter strip back on the sonics for a disarmingly intimate affair. ‘Silly Games’ is a paean to the loss of childhood innocence, told through Dare’s dulcet vocal and his newfound instrumental joy — the autoharp — which bestows all of Milkteeth with the rustic musk of a folk classic.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 I Am Free 5:42 Buy
  2. 2 Red Arrows 3:19 Buy
  3. 3 Heavenly Bodies 3:16 Buy
  4. 4 The Piano Room 1:09 Buy
  5. 5 Silly Games 4:40 Buy
  6. 6 The Joy in Sarah's Eyes 3:29 Buy

    The Joy in Sarah's Eyes

  7. 7 The Stairwell 1:53 Buy
  8. 8 Wherever You Are 3:54 Buy

    Wherever You Are

  9. 9 The Window 1:17 Buy
  10. 10 The Playground 5:11 Buy
  11. 11 Run 3:51 Buy

Douglas Dare

Erased Tapes

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences