Item added to your cart.

Drums And Guns
Sub Pop Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 2009

Moving on from the new moves created by the album 'The Great Destroyer' Drums and Guns gets more focussed and musically richer, bringing the experimentation and electronics to the forefront, with an arsenal of loops and drum machines as well as the rich strange harmonies they excel at.

] The lyrics are questioning too, for a band well known to be religious, (the lead couple are Mormons) they certainly question their faith more deeply than the average act who approach the subject, laying their doubts on the line in a way that's small p political. Probably Low's best album for a while and one that's managed to pull away from the stereotypes Low are often labeled with.

  1. 1 Pretty People 3:00
  2. 2 Belarus 3:17
  3. 3 Breaker 2:53
  4. 4 Dragonfly 3:44
  5. 5 Sandinista 2:22
  6. 6 Always Fade 3:57
  7. 7 Dust on the Window 4:12
  8. 8 Hatchet 2:18
  9. 9 Your Poison 1:13
  10. 10 Take Your Time 4:17
  11. 11 In Silence 2:46
  12. 12 Murderer 3:43
  13. 13 Violent Past 3:37


View More

Sub Pop Records

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences