Article ajouté à votre panier.

Validation de votre commande
  • Vinyle, 1×LP

    Précommander $20.99

    Black vinyl

    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Limited to 300
    • Insert
    • Packaged in reusable PVC sleeve

    Frais de livraison estimés : 18 décembre 2019

Faire don de ce produit

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl pre-orders.

Liam Young’s The Machine Air represents a landmark in cinema due to it being the first film to be recorded by flying drones. Forest Swords (Matthew Barnes), then, is an intriguing choice to soundtrack the movie. While electronics and experimentation have long been a part of the project’s music, much of Forest Swords’ previous releases have had a distinctly old-world, almost ancient, sensibility to them - more marching into battle than march of progress.

Unsurprisingly, his music here is more gestural than the stomping, often rather ceremonial-sounding music of his studio LPs. Barnes pulls his sounds apart in a manner that recalls recent OST work by Clark, his electronic and organic instruments set out to create widescreen ambient vistas or little kernels of rhythm.

In fact, it is the tension between the past and the future that gives Barnes’ score for The Machine Air such potency. While droid-like synths gurgle and sputter, the interjection of chilly guitars or reverb-drenched keyboards provide the music with an on-edge quality that feels decidedly animalistic. These sounds conjure a similarly primal feeling to the whispering, pensive music of Ryuichi Sakamoto’s score for The Revenant or the recent screenwork of Nick Cave & Warren Ellis.

Forest Swords ushers us into a world of frosty, abstract cyberpunk in his score for Liam Young’s groundbreaking movie The Machine Air.

Lire la suite

Information de précommande

Nous essayons toujours de faire parvenir les commandes le jour de sortie. La date indiquée ci-dessus est la date de livraison la plus proche possible selon le distributeur. Elle est donc susceptible de changer à tout moment suivant les modifications apportées par le distributeur.

Liste de titres pour édition numérique

  1. 1 Taking Off Forest Swords 3:12 Acheter
  2. 2 Swarm Forest Swords 2:46 Acheter
  3. 3 Do Drones Go to Heaven? Forest Swords 3:03 Acheter
  4. 4 The Textile Factory Forest Swords 2:23 Acheter
  5. 5 Civilians Forest Swords 3:16 Acheter
  6. 6 Open Water, Looking Down Forest Swords 2:48 Acheter
  7. 7 Lithium Pool Forest Swords 2:19 Acheter
  8. 8 Lithium Pool (Reprise) Forest Swords 0:31 Acheter
  9. 9 Police Forest Swords 2:18 Acheter
  10. 10 Target Night Vision Forest Swords 3:41 Acheter
  11. 11 Dust Settle Forest Swords 1:12 Acheter
  12. 12 Medic Drop Forest Swords 1:56 Acheter
  13. 13 Heatseeking Forest Swords 2:30 Acheter
  14. 14 Battery Power Down Forest Swords 3:02 Acheter

Forest Swords

Forest Swords

Dense Truth

Electronic and Electronica

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.