Item added to your cart.

Gavilán Rayna Russom
The Envoy
Ecstatic Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 15, 2019


After almost a decade as a fixture in NYC’s thriving musical underground - you’ll know her best as a member of LCD Soundsystem - Gavilán Rayna Russom drops her debut solo LP. The Envoy is a record of highly emotive music, one where tense and busy synthesiser instrumentals give way to more delicate pieces. Case in point; the switch between the Cosey Fanni Tutti-featuring ‘Kemmer’ and ‘Envoy’s more cerebral pastures. Glasser, Varg and Marie Davidson all come to mind.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Changelings in the Human 1:20 Buy

    Changelings in the Human

  2. 2 Kemmer 7:05 Buy
  3. 3 Envoy 5:17 Buy
  4. 4 Place Inside the Blizzard 2:08 Buy

    Place Inside the Blizzard

  5. 5 Strength Out of the Dark 3:30 Buy

    Strength Out of the Dark

  6. 6 Center of Time 3:59 Buy

    Center of Time

  7. 7 I Bleed I Weep I Sweat 3:48 Buy

    I Bleed I Weep I Sweat

  8. 8 Discipline of Presence 5:37 Buy

    Discipline of Presence

  9. 9 Winter 10:22 Buy

Ecstatic Recordings

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences