Item added to your cart.

Gary Davenport
Scattered Thoughts
Numero Group
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 8, 2019

A treasure trove of early underground from San Antonio’s first “punk” label Closet Records. Centered around the manic energy of founder Gary Davenport, this tidy 13-song collection compiles for the first time the best of his mid-fi work in Mannequin, quirky duos with Mark Champion and Charles Athanas, and alone at the raging edge of suburban Texas. A heady mix of jangly prog, dream-punk, community college rock, and anxious alternative, achieved just as video was killing the radio star. Packaged in a heavy-weight tip-on sleeve, with an accompanying book chronicling the entire sordid affair and visual discography.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Trust In Authority Gary Davenport 2:47 Buy
  2. 2 True Freedom Gary Davenport 5:04 Buy
  3. 3 Labyrinth Gary Davenport 1:32 Buy
  4. 4 Symbols Gary Davenport 1:58 Buy
  5. 5 Journey To Oaxaca Gary Davenport 2:40 Buy
  6. 6 Sarra Gary Davenport 5:04 Buy
  7. 7 Akhaldan Gary Davenport 2:22 Buy
  8. 8 A Desperate Situation Gary Davenport 3:32 Buy
  9. 9 Transience Gary Davenport 3:02 Buy
  10. 10 Romanticizing Again Gary Davenport 3:08 Buy
  11. 11 Scattered Thoughts Gary Davenport 6:54 Buy
  12. 12 In America There's Everything Gary Davenport 4:18 Buy
  13. 13 From The Island Gary Davenport 1:51 Buy

Numero Group

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences