Item added to your cart.

Steal A Golden Hail
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 6, 2019

Whities rounds off its sixth year with the debut album from Quirke, ‘Steal A Golden Hail’, a transcendent future classic full of twists and turns which sees Quirke truly cement his sound.

His third release on Whities, the eight-track LP powers its way through sci-fi soundscapes and ambient alleys to jungle and IDM. Distorted vocal choruses battle against headstrong synths on first track ‘Luxury Red Pence’, while hardcore jungle breaks coincide with beautiful pads on ‘Sample Devon’. ‘Fluorescent Phlegm’ sees the record dive downtempo into melancholic piano backed by disturbingly Lynchian white noise. Closing the album is ‘Spinhaunt Coil’, the closest thing to techno you'll find on this record with an absolutely spine-tingling breakdown mid-track.

Packaging does not disappoint. Devil's in the detail. Each deconstructed sleeve contains its own hand-airbrushed design and is fastened with a plastic bolt.

‘Steal A Golden Hail' is yet another outstanding release on the inimitable Whities label.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Luxury Red Pence 3:19 Buy

    Luxury Red Pence

  2. 2 Se Seven 7S 6:37 Buy
  3. 3 Sample Devon 5:32 Buy
  4. 4 Fluorescent Phlegm 5:12 Buy

    Fluorescent Phlegm

  5. 5 Xultext Cradle 5:27 Buy

    Xultext Cradle

  6. 6 Suction Fax 5:42 Buy
  7. 7 Maybe Again, Crawl Through 4:09 Buy

    Maybe Again, Crawl Through

  8. 8 Spinhaunt Coil 5:20 Buy

    Spinhaunt Coil



View More

Album of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences