Item added to your cart.

Thomas Brinkmann
Editions Mego
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 8, 2019


The planet’s busiest noise maker Thomas Brinkmann further nestles himself neatly within the industrial avant garde tradition with this addition to his wide-reaching discography. The 21-track long factory line drone of Raupenbahn is ‘played’ by five machines, weft winders and shuttle looms all, signposting the great debt modern computers owe to early industrial technology. These recordings are treatment- and processing-free, allowing for the shuttering hypnotism of metal speak for itself. Who among us hasn’t felt some childlike joy at the whirring sounds of a printer?

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Lentz 1 MG (Viersen / D) Thomas Brinkmann 3:29 Buy
  2. 2 Grossenhainer EU (Grossenhain/ D) Thomas Brinkmann 2:33 Buy
  3. 3 C.A.Roscher BO (Oberlausitz / D) Thomas Brinkmann 4:16 Buy
  4. 4 Henry Livesey BO (Blackburn / GB) Thomas Brinkmann 4:26 Buy
  5. 5 Lentz 2 MG (Viersen / D Thomas Brinkmann 5:00 Buy
  6. 6 Saurer MG ( Aarbon CH) Thomas Brinkmann 1:31 Buy
  7. 7 Ruti / Łódź / PL, 1892 rec: M.W. Thomas Brinkmann 3:40 Buy
  8. 8 Saurer 400 BO (Aarbon CH & F) Thomas Brinkmann 4:45 Buy
  9. 9 Günne (Irmscher) BO (Möhnesee / D) Thomas Brinkmann 5:56 Buy
  10. 10 Bändchen MG (Jacquard F? unbekannt) Thomas Brinkmann 4:09 Buy
Show All Tracks 21

Thomas Brinkmann

View More

Editions Mego

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences