Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Tunes 2011-2019
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 6, 2019


Keeping up with Burial over these past few years has been a somewhat fractured experience. Since dropping his seminal Untrue LP way back in 2007 the one born William Bevan has stuck to releasing EPs, a tactic that has made it a little hard to keep up with him and his changing sound. It’s a good thing, then, that Hyperdub have got together Tunes 2011-2019. This CD compilation finds Burial selecting some of his most vital offerings from the past eight years, from recent rollers like ‘Claustro’ to the fractured dark ambient of ‘Subtemple’. In presenting his recent body of work in one place, Tunes 2011-2019 makes it plain just how profound an impact Burial has had on the sound of modern electronic music.

Sequenced by Burial, ‘Tunes 2011-2019’ shows the depth and brilliance of his post-‘Untrue’ development; from long, twisting, collage works which travel through unexpected zones, to a more pointed, poppier side, and back again to the haunted, open horizons of his beatless pieces.

This collection of Burial's work is familiar, yet unfamiliar, to each listener.

17 tracks across 150 minutes, all previously released, six being available on CD for the first time.


  1. State Forest
  2. Beachfires
  3. Subtemple
  4. Young Death
  5. Nightmarket
  6. Hiders
  7. Come Down To Us
  8. Claustro
  9. Rival Dealer


  1. Kindred
  2. Loner
  3. Ashtray Wasp
  4. Rough Sleeper
  5. Truant
  6. Street Halo
  7. Stolen Dog
  8. NYC

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 State Forest 8:03 Buy
  2. 2 Beachfires 9:54 Buy
  3. 3 Subtemple 7:23 Buy
  4. 4 Young Death 5:49 Buy
  5. 5 Nightmarket 7:25 Buy
  6. 6 Hiders 4:42 Buy
  7. 7 Come Down to Us 13:06 Buy

    Come Down to Us

  8. 8 Claustro 5:41 Buy
  9. 9 Rival Dealer 10:45 Buy
  10. 10 Kindred 11:26 Buy
Show All Tracks 17


View More


View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences