Item added to your cart.

Joy Orbison
Hinge Finger
Catalogue Number
HINF 8682
Release Date
October 18, 2019


Joy O goes neo-soul? ‘Surely not!’, we hear you cry. But don’t worry, the Slipping EP isn’t too radical a reinvention from British club music’s favourite son. While the tracks here which feature vocals - contributed by Mansur Brown, Infinite and Keyah Blu - certainly have hip-hop and r ‘n’ b in their DNA, it is generally of the more technoid variety. Dean Blunt, Coby Sey, Tirzah and King Krule in Archy Marshall mode are in the DNA of cuts like ‘Under’ and ‘Walworth Waltz’. At times on Slipping we also find the instrumentals return to Joy O’s modes of old - ‘Burn’ and ‘Breathe In’ come closest.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Burn (feat. Infinite & Mansur Brown) Joy O 5:31 Buy

    Burn (feat. Infinite & Mansur Brown)

  2. 2 Under (feat. Keyah Blu) Joy O 3:06 Buy

    Under (feat. Keyah Blu)

  3. 3 w Dad Joy O 1:51 Buy
  4. 4 Breathe In Joy O 5:09 Buy
  5. 5 Walworth Waltz (feat. Infinite) Joy O 3:16 Buy

    Walworth Waltz (feat. Infinite)

  6. 6 Yl She's Away (feat. Mansur Brown) Joy O 5:46 Buy

    Yl She's Away (feat. Mansur Brown)

Joy Orbison

View More

Hinge Finger

Experimental House and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences