Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Vocalist Heather Leigh, percussionist Takumi Motokawa, mallet player Raphael Meinhart and club luminary Shackelton unite as Tunes Of Negation for a vibrant and unclassifiable LP. Reach The Endless Sea takes off where Shackleton’s 2018 EP Furnace Of Guts left off. With Shackleton manning his electronic tuned percussion, he, Motokawa and Meinhart combine to create a set of droning rhythm pieces that draw heavily on Indian raga cycles. Leigh’s incantory chants crop up from time to time, something that makes Reach The Endless Sea an even headier brew. Comparisons can be made to Boredoms and Peter Zummo, but really this is a record out on its own.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The World Is A Stage / Reach The Endless Sea Tunes Of Negation 15:41 Buy
  2. 2 Tundra Erotic Tunes Of Negation 9:47 Buy
  3. 3 Nowhere Ending Sky Tunes Of Negation 9:15 Buy
  4. 4 Rückschlag / Rising, then Resonant Tunes Of Negation 15:38 Buy
  5. 5 The Time Has Come Tunes Of Negation 11:01 Buy

Cosmo Rhythmatic

Experimental and Noise

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.