Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Death Is Not The End reissue The Hers’ 2012 LP Tough Cunt. Despite the pluralised name, The Hers is actually just Wanda Group’s Louis Johnstone. On this record Johnstone creates hazed and haunted ambient drones that occasionally swell into something more unsettling. Cuts like ‘Here I Come Again’ flutter and flap like something by James Leyland Kirby run through speakers that keep giving out. It’s a strangely lovely listen - try ‘Tony’ for instant prettiness.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Baby Came out Like Good Gear in the Sun The Hers 3:29 Buy
  2. 2 I Took on Petrol so the Church Got Rubbed Out The Hers 4:02 Buy
  3. 3 Super 32 The Hers 3:21 Buy
  4. 4 Elsie Got Tar Sunglasses The Hers 3:17 Buy
  5. 5 Earth Household The Hers 5:24 Buy
  6. 6 Tony The Hers 4:39 Buy
  7. 7 92 Inside an Escort The Hers 5:17 Buy
  8. 8 We Are over the Kop The Hers 3:29 Buy
  9. 9 Everyone Gets Everything He Wants The Hers 5:16 Buy
  10. 10 You Will Not Remove Shit The Hers 2:05 Buy
  11. 11 How Night Works on the World The Hers 1:40 Buy
  12. 12 Here I Come Again The Hers 3:52 Buy

Death Is Not The End

Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.