Item added to your cart.

Freedom Engine
A Box Full of Magic
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 18, 2019


Cobblestone Jazz’s Mathew Jonson returns under his Freedom Engine moniker with an LP as much about its own making as its experimental techno immediacy. Box Full of Magic is a musical ship of Theseus, deconstructing and rebuilding throughout its runtime, beginning in serenity with ‘Worlds Above’, traversing great landscapes of pseudo-soundtrack breakbeat and techno tinkering with ‘Oriental Dragon’ and ‘Attack of the Omnibots’, before ending at peace once again with ‘A Sunrise On the Front’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Worlds Above 2:43 Buy
  2. 2 The Very Strange 6:56 Buy

    The Very Strange

  3. 3 The Very Strange Pt. 2 4:29 Buy

    The Very Strange Pt. 2

  4. 4 Oriental Dragon 6:43 Buy

    Oriental Dragon

  5. 5 Shinkansen 8:04 Buy
  6. 6 Space Time Continuum 4:13 Buy

    Space Time Continuum

  7. 7 Attack of the Omnibots 5:42 Buy

    Attack of the Omnibots

  8. 8 An Evil Charm (Where Is the Forest) 10:06 Buy

    An Evil Charm (Where Is the Forest)

  9. 9 A Box Full of Magic 5:32 Buy

    A Box Full of Magic

  10. 10 Computerized 6:44 Buy
  11. 11 A Sunrise On the Front 7:54 Buy

    A Sunrise On the Front


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences