Item added to your cart.

Iowa Dream
Arthur Russell
Iowa Dream
Catalogue Number
AU 1017-1
Release Date
November 2019
Gift This Product

Audika return to the vast and endless archives of Arthur Russell for a most impressive set of long-lost tunes. Iowa Dream takes up the mantle of Love Is Overtaking Me before it in its exploration of Russell’s vintage songwriting sensibilities, ranging from the country twang of ‘Words Of Love’ and ‘I Never Get Lonesome’, the proto-indie pop of ‘Everybody Everybody’ and ‘You Did It Yourself’, and the warm Bacharach brass numbers ‘Just Regular People’ and ‘Barefoot In New York’.

  1. 1 Wonder Boy Arthur Russell 0:30
  2. 2 I Never Get Lonesome Arthur Russell 0:30
  3. 3 Everybody Everybody Arthur Russell 0:30
  4. 4 You Did It Yourself Arthur Russell 0:30
  5. 5 Come To Life Arthur Russell 0:30
  6. 6 Iowa Dream Arthur Russell 0:30
  7. 7 Words Of Love Arthur Russell 0:30
  8. 8 I Still Love You Arthur Russell 0:30
  9. 9 You Are My Love Arthur Russell 0:30
  10. 10 Barefoot In New York Arthur Russell 0:30
Show All Tracks 19

Arthur Russell

View More


View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.