Item added to your basket.

Electro Acholi Kaboom From Northern Uganda
Various Artists
Electro Acholi Kaboom From Northern Uganda
Nyege Nyege Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2019
Gift This Product

Electro Acholi Kaboom From Northern Uganda isn’t the first release from Nyege Nyege Tapes to focus on the region’s Electro Acholi sound - previous NNT records like Otim Alpha’s Gulu City Anthems have shone light on this updated version of Acholi courtship songs. However, this collection might be the most comprehensive overview of the Luo musical style to be released outside of the area. Comprised of tracks cut in Acholi’s 2003-2008 heyday - a time when Northern Uganda was still mired in civil war - the music here was largely produced to be performed at weddings. Songs vary from hyper-energetic electronic workouts to melodious mid-tempo dance tunes.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Adoko Gwok 5:07 Lady Grace Atim Buy
  2. 2 Can Lim 3:38 Baby Davlin Buy
  3. 3 Kolo (Dog Mix) 5:43 Opiyo Twongweno Buy
  4. 4 Awinyo Bila 5:14 Jahria Okwera Buy
  5. 5 Rwot Moo 4:50 Pro Lagwee Buy
  6. 6 Angee Koko - Rasta Cobra Okot Rework 6:46 Pan Afrique Buy
  7. 7 Nyaka Twon Coo 5:21 Ojegele Buy
  8. 8 Can Deg Ming 4:26 Brother Q & City Boy Buy
  9. 9 Gang Deyo 4:29 Opiyo Twongweno Buy
  10. 10 Bandera Pa Kaka 5:09 Bosmic Otim Buy
  11. 11 Kolo Wece 4:14 Tabu Buzy Body Buy
  12. 12 Gang Oling 4:17 Zing Zang Buy
  13. 13 Tum Pa Ocii 5:19 Jeff Korondo Buy
  14. 14 Apiyo Nyara 5:32 Lakoc Jojo Buy
  15. 15 Nyorm Pa Denish 6:03 Otim Alpha Buy

Nyege Nyege Tapes

Kuduro / Cumbia / Gqom / Hybrid

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.