Item added to your cart.

The Comet Is Coming
The Leaf Label
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 13, 2015

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.


When the trio of Shabaka Hutchings, Dan Leavers and Maxwell Hallett all got together for a jam they probably didn’t expect to end up as arguably Britain’s leading nu-jazz crew a few years down the line. However, when you’re making records as good as The Comet Is Coming’s 2015 debut EP Prophecy you can’t blame people if they start to take notice. A mix of space rock, spiritual jazz, prog and the propulsive punk-funk attacks of Hutchings’ other group Melt Yourself Down, Prophecy remains an arresting listen to this day.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Neon Baby The Comet Is Coming 3:42 Buy
  2. 2 Star Exploding in Slow Motion The Comet Is Coming 6:41 Buy

    Star Exploding in Slow Motion

  3. 3 Do the Milky Way The Comet Is Coming 3:07 Buy

    Do the Milky Way

  4. 4 Cosmic Serpent The Comet Is Coming 2:58 Buy

    Cosmic Serpent

  5. 5 Final Days of the Apocalypse (feat. Joshua Idehen) The Comet Is Coming feat. Joshua Idehen 2:30 Buy

    Final Days of the Apocalypse (feat. Joshua Idehen)

The Comet Is Coming

The Leaf Label

View More


View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences