Item added to your cart.

Franz Kirmann
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 4, 2019

Days Of Being Wild co-owner Franz Kirmann comes through with a new LP. Madrapour is an ambitious set of electronic compositions which bring to mind Ben Frost in their scope and scale. Tracks like ‘Rave Ikon’ steer close to Frost’s sound too, what with their ear-splitting drones and hugely emotive harmonies. Elsewhere on Madrapour we find the likes of Jon Hopkins, John Talabot and Sarah Davachi all exerting an influence on a record brimming with rich timbres and widescreen production. Given how Kirmann has reached for the sky here you’ll not be surprised to find out that Madrapour has been inspired by a 1976 film of the same name, one in which a set of people ponder the meaning of life and other Big Questions on a never-ending plane journey.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Neo Yoff 5:03 Buy
  2. 2 Salem 5:53 Buy
  3. 3 A Vision 4:59 Buy
  4. 4 Rave Ikon 5:37 Buy
  5. 5 Softer Still 3:03 Buy
  6. 6 Slow Snow 3:20 Buy
  7. 7 Angled 5:31 Buy
  8. 8 Battersea 4:32 Buy
  9. 9 Distant 4:23 Buy
  10. 10 Mysted 4:10 Buy
  11. 11 Solitary 4:39 Buy

Franz Kirmann


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences