Item added to your cart.

Doon Kanda
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2019
Gift This Product

While you may not be familiar with his Doon Kanda project, you’ll almost certainly come across Jesse Kanda’s artwork before - he’s the artist behind classic record covers for the likes of Björk, Arca, and FKA twigs. This visual aesthetic remains prominent on Labyrinth, his debut LP as Doon Kanda and a record that comes accompanied by a ten-page picture book for the vinyl edition. Musically Labyrinth is a set of balletic art-pop that is not too dissimilar to albums made by those Kanda has produced sleeves for in the past. A commitment to waltz-time gives Labyrinth a sense of graceful motion, though there is also much darkness here.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Polycephaly Doon Kanda 3:11 Buy
  2. 2 Dio Doon Kanda 3:19 Buy
  3. 3 Gut Doon Kanda 3:36 Buy
  4. 4 Enigma Doon Kanda 3:23 Buy
  5. 5 Wing Doon Kanda 1:28 Buy
  6. 6 Nastasya Doon Kanda 4:25 Buy
  7. 7 Pieridae Doon Kanda 3:24 Buy
  8. 8 Mino Doon Kanda 2:59 Buy
  9. 9 Search Doon Kanda 1:55 Buy
  10. 10 Bunny Doon Kanda 2:51 Buy
  11. 11 Garnet Doon Kanda 3:15 Buy
  12. 12 Forgive Doon Kanda 2:57 Buy
  13. 13 Entrance Doon Kanda 2:54 Buy

Doon Kanda


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.