Item added to your cart.

Broken Belief
Toshifumi Hinata
Broken Belief
Music From Memory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2019
Gift This Product

Music From Memory, intrepid re-discoverers of lost artefacts, celebrate yet another pioneering figure of Japanese ambient and new age music. Broken Belief collates a specially-selected smattering of works by multi-instrumentalist composer Toshifumi Hinata. Before he became a prominent score-writer for TV dramas, commercials and documentaries throughout the late 1980s and ‘90s, the early ‘80s saw Hinata curbing his classical training in favour of analog synth experimentation — a creatively vibrant period full of light, autumnal atmospheres and lusciousness bordering on smooth jazz.

  1. 1 Sarahs Crime Insta Toshifumi Hinata 1:00
  2. 2 Midsummer Night Toshifumi Hinata 2:30
  3. 3 Atarashii Yuhbokumin Toshifumi Hinata 2:30
  4. 4 Ikoku No Onna Tachi Toshifumi Hinata 2:30
  5. 5 Pavement Toshifumi Hinata 2:30
  6. 6 Coloured Air Toshifumi Hinata 2:30
  7. 7 Hikari To Mizu Toshifumi Hinata 2:30
  8. 8 Shinkiroh Toshifumi Hinata 1:30
  9. 9 Broken Belief Toshifumi Hinata 2:30
  10. 10 Sayoka Toshifumi Hinata 2:30

Music From Memory

Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.