Item added to your cart.

Anne Imhof
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 13, 2019


After originally staging a related performance and exhibition at the 57th International Art Exhibition of La Biennale di Venezia, Anne Imhof consolidates her work for an LP release. Faust is a profane document of Imhof’s process, brimming with a brutal and boisterous death drive to rival Goethe’s play of the same name, scattershot with heavy brass, towering static, and majestic performances by collaborators Billy Bultheel, Eliza Douglas and Franziska Aigner. By retelling the old tale, Goethe articulated the fundamental crises of his age; it’s safe to say Imhof sings from the same infernal hymn sheet.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Opening March Billy Bultheel 4:41 Buy
  2. 2 Medusa's Song Eliza Douglas / Anne Imhof 4:24 Buy
  3. 3 Red Scape Billy Bultheel 4:31 Buy
  4. 4 Suicide Is Painless Cast of Faust 3:03 Buy

    Suicide Is Painless

  5. 5 Interlude Billy Bultheel 1:13 Buy
  6. 6 Guitar Piece Eliza Douglas / Billy Bultheel 7:01 Buy
  7. 7 O.W.E.N. Franziska Aigner / Billy Bultheel 6:30 Buy
  8. 8 Headbanger Billy Bultheel 6:06 Buy
  9. 9 Bella Ciao Cast of Faust 0:49 Buy
  10. 10 Of Love (Hraah) Billy Bultheel 4:16 Buy

    Of Love (Hraah)

Show All Tracks 18


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences