View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Shake Up
Sno Globe
Shake Up
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2019
Gift This Product …

Sno Globe sees an elemental chance encounter between drum and string, sounding a primordial cry into the void, jamming modernity out into all directions known or unknown. It’s a classic setup that drummer Finn Ryan and guitarist Julia Reidy set up, rounded off with samples and extraterrestrial autotune vocals — all the better to ground their miasmic noise to the earth, lest it float completely out of their grasp. Shake Up takes shape as a fearsome, multi-part composition, recalling an entire history of noise improvisers — Boredoms, Derek Bailey, Steve Noble, Sonic Youth, 1970s Miles Davis — singling out Ryan and Reidy to join them in the pantheon.

Read More

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Shake Up 5:40 Sno Globe
  2. 2 Thousand Cuts 2:53 Sno Globe
  3. 3 Eyes and Wings 4:58 Sno Globe
  4. 4 Happy Place 4:10 Sno Globe
  5. 5 Concave See-Through Sky 2:46 Sno Globe
  6. 6 The Real 2:13 Sno Globe
  7. 7 Out 5:02 Sno Globe

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie

Experimental and Noise

View More Experimental and Noise
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.