View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Ana Roxanne
Leaving Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2019
View All Format Gift This Product …

Intersex Southeast Asian-via-Los Angeles musician Ana Roxanne’s Stones Throw debut ~~~ is as fluid and implacable as its pictorially derived title suggests. It presents language — musical and linguistic — as essentially imperfect, yet malleable despite itself. Drones expand and engulf like a bathroom sink overflowing with water, encasing Roxanne’s elegant, amorphous vocal — where it appears at all. Her stimuli refer to choral music, modern classical and spiritual music, but Roxanne’s opaque lyricism surrounding sex and identity situate ~~~ in the left-most corners of the RnB realm.

Read More
  1. 1 Immortality 4:04 Ana Roxanne Buy
  2. 2 Slowness 4:20 Ana Roxanne Buy
  3. 3 It's a Rainy Day on the Cosmic Shore 5:20 Ana Roxanne Buy
  4. 4 Nocturne 5:36 Ana Roxanne Buy
  5. 5 I'm Every Sparkly Woman 2:23 Ana Roxanne Buy
  6. 6 In a Small Valley 5:24 Ana Roxanne Buy

Leaving Records

View More Leaving Records

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.