Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Dev Hynes is back at it. The latest Blood Orange full-length, released just shy of a year after the Negro Swan LP, is a mixtape entitled Angel’s Pulse. This record features Hynes’ strong, forthright and soulful vocals dovetailing with a number of lights-low neo-soul and hip-hop instrumentals. It’s a spare record, one that very much has the hushed air of a bedroom production - though tracks like ‘Baby Florence (Figure)’ do burst out into grooves that approach the dancefloor. Angel’s Pulse is also a notably guest-heavy release - Arca, Toro Y Moi, Porches and Gangsta Boo are just a handful of the featured names here.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 I Wanna C U 1:14 Blood Orange Buy
  2. 2 Something To Do 0:51 Blood Orange Buy
  3. 3 Dark & Handsome 2:33 Blood Orange featuring Toro y Moi Buy
  4. 4 Benzo 2:30 Blood Orange Buy
  5. 5 Birmingham 1:33 Blood Orange featuring Kelsey Lu and Ian Isiah Buy
  6. 6 Good For You 2:22 Blood Orange featuring Justine Skye Buy
  7. 7 Baby Florence (Figure) 2:57 Blood Orange Buy
  8. 8 Gold Teeth 3:01 Blood Orange featuring Project Pat, Gangsta Boo and Tinashe Buy
  9. 9 Berlin 1:58 Blood Orange featuring Porches and Ian Isiah Buy
  10. 10 Tuesday Feeling (Choose To Stay) 2:57 Blood Orange featuring Tinashe Buy
  11. 11 Seven Hours Part 1 2:40 Blood Orange featuring BennY RevivaL Buy
  12. 12 Take It Back 4:22 Blood Orange featuring Arca, JOBA and Justine Skye Buy
  13. 13 Happiness 2:09 Blood Orange Buy
  14. 14 Today 1:19 Blood Orange Buy

Blood Orange

View More

Domino Recording Co

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.