Item added to your cart.

Vatican Shadow
Byzantine Private CIA
Hospital Productions
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2, 2019


Under the guise of Vatican Shadow, Dominick Fernow mines an earlier vein of dissent dating back to the dawn of industrial music and noise experimentation; an irreverent, downcast provocation of the status quo. Back in 2010, Fernow took aim at the military interventions of US foreign policy with three exceedingly hard to find tapes — Byzantine Private CIA, Mural of Saddam and Yemeni Commandos. Here they are, recollected and released on vinyl for the first time. While the nation glorified in post-9/11 jingoism and bullish triumphalism, Fernow re-contextualised the supposed march of progress into a bricolage of post-Muslimgauze anti-New Age and constant looming drones.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Deny Military Involvement (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 4:38 Buy
  2. 2 Archbishop 911 (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 4:55 Buy
  3. 3 Cairo Sword Unsheathed (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 5:09 Buy
  4. 4 Gunmen With Silencer (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 5:14 Buy
  5. 5 Schwarzkopf Arc Of Triumph (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 4:39 Buy
  6. 6 Saddam Statue Conspiracy (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 2:42 Buy
  7. 7 USM1A1 Abrams Exhaust Rises Between The Hands Of Victory (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 2:37 Buy
  8. 8 Shadow War In Yemen (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 6:14 Buy
  9. 9 Asymmetric Warfare Studies Group Double Game (2019 Remaster) Vatican Shadow 6:21 Buy

Vatican Shadow

View More

Hospital Productions

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences