Item added to your basket.

We Are All Pan's People
The Focus Group
We Are All Pan's People
Ghost Box
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2009
Gift This Product

The Focus Group, or Broadcast sleeve designer Julian House to his bank manager, returns with a new album that delivers a wider range of sounds, focus and atmosphere than on any of his previous outings. The trick of creating melodies that are quickly withdrawn before they stick in your head, has been honed as we are treated with fleeting glimpses of moods and memories from the past that evoke places and rituals, sinister or otherwise. The effect of this is not dissimilar that of library music which often has melodies that evoke more popular forms of music. The Focus Group mess with this idea by contrasting these memorable moments with some more obscure tropes and atmospheres to create something evocative and listenable.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Dancing Horse (Logotone) The Focus Group 0:14 Buy
  2. 2 LOOK HEAR NOW! The Focus Group 0:24 Buy
  3. 3 The New Activity The Focus Group 1:57 Buy
  4. 4 Salty Sun Tales The Focus Group 1:42 Buy
  5. 5 Elmford (Logotone) The Focus Group 0:08 Buy
  6. 6 Falling Leaf Beat The Focus Group 3:52 Buy
  7. 7 Backyard Rituals and Spare Times The Focus Group 1:04 Buy
  8. 8 Willowedge Vision (Logotone) The Focus Group 0:04 Buy
  9. 9 Albion Festival Report The Focus Group 2:40 Buy
  10. 10 Oakston Associated (Logotone) The Focus Group 0:05 Buy
Show All 25 Tracks

The Focus Group

The Focus Group

Ghost Box

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.