Item added to your basket.

Always Now
Section 25
Always Now
Factory Benelux
Catalogue Number
FBN 3-045
Release Date
September 2019
  • Box Set, 5×LP

    Pre-order $96.49
    • First 1000 copies of the box set are pressed in coloured vinyl: disc 1 (black); disc 2 (clear); disc 3 (yellow); disc 4 (red); disc 5 (silver)
    • Includes 16 page booklet of unseen images, interviews and texts

    Expected shipping today.

Gift This Product

Factory Benelux serve up another deluxe reissue from the Factory Records back catalogue. This time we have a bespoke edition of Section 25’s 1981 LP Always Now. The record has recently returned to the conversation due to Kanye West sampling seventh track ‘Hit’ on his 2016 LP The Life Of Pablo, but Always Now’s time-stamped post-punk sound - heavily influenced by labelmates Joy Division - remains a winner on its own terms. This box set includes a further four discs: one collects Section 25’s early singles; one is a live album; one is the band’s semi-improvised sophomore LP The Key Of Dreams; and one is the experimental album Illuminus Illumina.

Read More

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Friendly Fires 0:30 Section 25
  2. 2 Dirty Disco 0:30 Section 25
  3. 3 CP 0:30 Section 25
  4. 4 Loose Talk (Costs Lives) 0:30 Section 25
  5. 5 Inside Out 0:30 Section 25
  6. 6 Melt Close 0:30 Section 25
  7. 7 Hit 0:30 Section 25
  8. 8 Babies In The Bardo 0:30 Section 25
  9. 9 Be Brave 0:30 Section 25
  10. 10 New Horizon 0:30 Section 25
Show All 46 Tracks

Section 25

Factory Benelux


View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.