Item added to your basket.

Metronomy Forever
Metronomy Forever
Because Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2019
Gift This Product

2016’s wistful Summer 08 looked to be the final outing for evergreen indie funk troupe Metronomy — but here we are, three years later with another, and the breathing space seems to have done them some good. True to its title, Metronomy Forever holds nothing back from revisiting the vibrant brand of esoteric pop which made them the UK’s finest singles band in the first place. ‘Insecurity’ revives the sad boy funk of the late 2000s, takes a pit stop at the club for ‘Lying Low’, bringing things to a head with the slow burn grooves of ‘Miracle Rooftop’. Suffice to say, we’re glad they’re back.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Wedding Metronomy 1:01 Buy
  2. 2 Whitsand Bay Metronomy 3:51 Buy
  3. 3 Insecurity Metronomy 3:54 Buy
  4. 4 Salted Caramel Ice Cream Metronomy 3:30 Buy
  5. 5 Driving Metronomy 0:49 Buy
  6. 6 Lately Metronomy 3:15 Buy
  7. 7 Lying Low Metronomy 3:56 Buy
  8. 8 Forever Is A Long Time Metronomy 2:29 Buy
  9. 9 The Light Metronomy 4:33 Buy
  10. 10 Sex Emoji Metronomy 4:23 Buy
Show All 17 Tracks


Because Music

Alternative and Indie

Experimental Pop and New Wave

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.