Item added to your cart.

Lena Andersson
Söder Mälarstrand
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 5, 2019


Lena Andersson is dead, long live Lena Andersson. To be exact, Lena Andersson has actually never existed. Andersson is a fictional creation of the producers Eomac and Kyoka, one they dreamt up after meeting during a 2016 studio residency at Stockholm’s Söder Mälarstrand. Working initially with field recordings and the studio’s Buchla synthesiser, the pair fashioned IDM techno pieces that combine eerie atmospherics with hefty kick drums. Fellow raster artists Belief Defect are brought to mind. Mike Watt and Seiki are surprise guests on Söder Mälarstrand’s opener ‘Middle Of Everywhere’.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Middle of Everywhere ft Seiki and Mike Watt 4:47 Buy

    Middle of Everywhere ft Seiki and Mike Watt

  2. 2 BAZU 4:34 Buy
  3. 3 37 Years Later 4:21 Buy

    37 Years Later

  4. 4 Das Tier 5:22 Buy
  5. 5 Con Un Cuchillo 5:36 Buy

    Con Un Cuchillo

  6. 6 After 88 Years 4:36 Buy

    After 88 Years

  7. 7 Mieko Loop 2:02 Buy
  8. 8 Anarchy Joy 4:13 Buy
  9. 9 Profit Over People 10:21 Buy

    Profit Over People

  10. 10 Mystic 6:20 Buy
  11. 11 I Want Her You To Call Me Baby 3:52 Buy

    I Want Her You To Call Me Baby

  12. 12 Le 3:47 Buy


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences