Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Karen Gwyer’s back on Don’t Be Afraid with her first EP of new material since 2017 LP Rembo. The music of Man On Mountain can be divided into two camps - futurist Midwest techno reinventions and eerie keyboard drones. In the former camp we have ‘Faces On Ankles’ and ‘Cherries On Shoulders’, both of which take classic Detroit sounds to intriguing new places. ‘Faces On Ankles’ is a particularly diverting track, a polyrhythmic mash of synths and kicks that recalls Gwyer’s Don’t Be Afraid labelmate rRoxymore. When Gwyer strips out the beats we get the haunting John Carpenter-isms of ‘Ian On Fire’ and ‘Ribbon On Neck’.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Faces on Ankles Karen Gwyer 7:32 Buy
  2. 2 Ian on Fire Karen Gwyer 5:22 Buy
  3. 3 Cherries on Shoulders Karen Gwyer 7:10 Buy
  4. 4 Ribbon on Neck Karen Gwyer 6:20 Buy

Karen Gwyer

Don't Be Afraid

Experimental House and Techno

Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.