View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Show All Formats Gift This Product …

John Shima has got his brand of Detroit-indebted electro down to a fine art on The Lonely Machine. Much like artists such as Space Dimension Controller and former collaborator Steven Rutter, Shima’s tracks melt away the years between the present day and the golden age of Motor City machine music. While there is a uniform feel to The Lonely Machine, Shima manages to finesse the beats in different ways here. A fair few of the tracks have a twinkling wistfulness to them, but cuts such as ‘Linear’ and ‘Phase Distortion’ inject more urgency into the mix with driving four-to-the-floor kick drums.

Read More
  1. 1 Intel 7:25 John Shima Buy
  2. 2 Airwaves 8:04 John Shima Buy
  3. 3 Empires 8:31 John Shima Buy
  4. 4 Phase Distortion 7:26 John Shima Buy
  5. 5 Electronic Slaves 6:32 John Shima Buy
  6. 6 Accepting 6:54 John Shima Buy
  7. 7 Migrate 6:22 John Shima Buy
  8. 8 Distrust 6:53 John Shima Buy
  9. 9 Linear 7:13 John Shima Buy
  10. 10 The Lonely Machine 6:34 John Shima Buy

John Shima

FireScope Records

View More FireScope Records

Dancefloor and Techno

View More Dancefloor and Techno

Electro and Acid

Experimental House and Techno

View More Experimental House and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.