Item added to your cart.

Seaside Lovers
Memories in Beach House
Ship To Shore
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 7, 2019


Ship To Shore’s copy reads ‘jazz fusion’, but never has that genre definition seemed so amorphous when used in the context of Seaside Lovers’ Memories in Beach House. Originally released in 1983 — later becoming a collector’s item with copies fetching eye-watering prices online — legendary composers Akira Inoue, Masataka Matsutoya and Hiroshi Sato convened to go big with piano ballads, sun-soaked funk and, naturally, the most lavish city pop Japan has to offer.

  1. 1 Lovers Paradise 2:00
  2. 2 Melting Blue 2:00
  3. 3 Sun Bathing 2:00
  4. 4 Sunset Afternoon 2:00
  5. 5 X's & O's 2:00
  6. 6 Wind, Wave & Wineglass 2:00
  7. 7 Coconuts Island 2:00
  8. 8 Evening Shadows 2:00
  9. 9 Blue Memories 2:00

Seaside Lovers

Ship To Shore

New Age

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences