Item added to your basket.

 Strange Breaks & Mr Thing
Various Artists
Strange Breaks & Mr Thing
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2019
Gift This Product

UK hip-hop legend Mr. Thing returns to front up another compilation on BBE. New set Strange Breaks & Mr. Thing is perfect for those among you who enjoy a game of ‘spot the sample’. While none of the contributing artists here are exactly household names, this record is full of rare gems from soul, funk, disco, rock and soundtrack music days of yore. Interspersed among the tracklist are some desirable breaks for anyone who’s looking for something to scratch.

Read More
  1. 1 Sky King - "Why Don't You Take Us" 2:00 Various Artists
  2. 2 The Heads Of The Family - "Troubled People" 1:10 Various Artists
  3. 3 The Discoettes - "Yes We Can Can" 2:00 Various Artists
  4. 4 Bergendy - "Tramp-Reszlet" 0:28 Various Artists
  5. 5 Blackbuster - "Shack Up" 2:00 Various Artists
  6. 6 Leaf - "Food Stamps" 2:00 Various Artists
  7. 7 Soulful Illusion - "Soulful Illusion 2:00 Various Artists
  8. 8 Bob Ascroft - "Percumatics #11" 0:23 Various Artists
  9. 9 Brothers Lloyd's All Stars - "The Tramp" 1:10 Various Artists
  10. 10 Lloyd Charmers - "I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More" 2:00 Various Artists
Show All 22 Tracks


View More

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.