Item added to your cart.

Outro Tempo II : Electronic & Contemporary Music From Brazil 1984-1996
Music From Memory
Catalogue Number
MFM 041
Release Date
May 24, 2019


Dispelling any misconceptions about the chilled vibes of Brazilian popular electronic music during the 1980s and ‘90s, Music From Memory expand upon their dark materials with Outro Tempo II EP: Electronic & Contemporary Music From Brazil 1984-1996. Featuring twenty tracks curated and compiled once more by NTS host John Gómez — so you know you’re in safe hands — Outro Tempo II EP sets out to explore the esoteric and experimental of Brazil’s legendary underground movements, full of outsider figures and arguably some of the grittiest Electro-adjacent tones you’ll find anywhere in the world. Expect even more unfamiliar names, forgotten heroes and unearthed gems.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Maraka Various Artists 4:18 Buy
  2. 2 Preposições Various Artists 3:03 Buy
  3. 3 A Fábula Various Artists 5:24 Buy
  4. 4 Shopping de Voodoos Various Artists 2:45 Buy

    Shopping de Voodoos

  5. 5 O Gato de Schrödinger Various Artists 2:59 Buy

    O Gato de Schrödinger

  6. 6 Nina Maika Various Artists 3:53 Buy
  7. 7 Tokei Various Artists 2:18 Buy
  8. 8 Emotionless Various Artists 3:46 Buy
  9. 9 Samba do Morro Various Artists 4:30 Buy

    Samba do Morro

  10. 10 Ilha Grande Various Artists 6:08 Buy
Show All Tracks 20

Music From Memory

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More


View More


View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Folk and Traditional Music

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences