View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Versus Acoustic Versions
Carl Craig
Versus Acoustic Versions
InFiné/Planet E
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2019
Gift This Product …

In recent times you might have noticed a glut of techno and house producers retooling their styles for classical audiences. Artists such as Henrik Schwarz and Jeff Mills have been seen joining forces with orchestras and chamber ensembles to create works that bridge the divide between the club and the concert hall. Now Carl Craig has joined in the fun with Versus Acoustic Versions, a record that finds four of Craig’s classic cuts re-configured for the orchestra. Indeed, Craig features here more as a guiding spirit than an actual musical presence - there are no drum machines or sequencers to be found on Versus Acoustic Versions. Instead, pianist and composer Francesco Tristano leads the Chineke! Orchestra through interpretations of cuts like ‘Sandstorms’ and ‘The Melody’.

Read More
  1. 1 At Les (acoustic version) 2:00 Carl Craig
  2. 2 Desire (acoustic version) 2:00 Carl Craig
  3. 3 The Melody (acoustic version) 2:00 Carl Craig
  4. 4 Sandstorms (acoustic version) 2:00 Carl Craig

Carl Craig

View More Carl Craig

Experimental House and Techno

View More Experimental House and Techno


View More House
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.