Item added to your basket.

A Quiet Ritual
Snow Ghosts
A Quiet Ritual
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2019
Gift This Product

Five years on from their previous LP (A Wrecking) and Snow Ghosts return with their third full-length album. The Houndstooth trio come through with a set of powerful electronic torch songs on A Quiet Ritual. Grouper, King Midas Sound and Zola Jesus are recalled by the stirring vocals and broiling synths of tracks like ‘Ribcage’. There are also times when Snow Ghosts give in to the darkness and let noise swamp their sound (‘Rip’).

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Keening 3:42 Snow Ghosts Buy
  2. 2 Rip 2:57 Snow Ghosts Buy
  3. 3 Heavy Heart 4:22 Snow Ghosts Buy
  4. 4 Horizon 4:35 Snow Ghosts Buy
  5. 5 Spinners 2:35 Snow Ghosts Buy
  6. 6 Ribcage 4:03 Snow Ghosts Buy
  7. 7 Black Widow 3:41 Snow Ghosts Buy
  8. 8 Surrender 3:50 Snow Ghosts Buy
  9. 9 Tear Your Eyes 4:00 Snow Ghosts Buy
  10. 10 Threnody 2:32 Snow Ghosts Buy
  11. 11 Wraith 5:09 Snow Ghosts Buy
  12. 12 Silence 1:49 Snow Ghosts Buy

Snow Ghosts

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.